Big Bottom Girls

Fashion

Part of having an hourglass figure means not only do you have a larger chest, you also have a larger bum/thigh area, this can pose as a problem when jean shopping. However, I think I may have found the perfect pair of Jeans for the hourglass, bought after watching a video by llimwalker. The jeans in question are the Topshop Joni Jeans.

20130714-223916.jpg

I bought mine in a 30″ waist (I was a size 10-12 at the time), however after loosing weight I now require a 28″. If you are thinking of going for these jeans I would size down as these jeans have a lot of stretch which is why these are fab for the larger bum area.

For a long while (during the goth/emo stage) I only wore black skinny jeans from primark. I then came across baggier cuts such as the boyfriend cut, this was the biggest fashion mistake ever! They did nothing for my figure, making me look like i’d stolen the painters trousers. Then the Joni Jean hopped into my life, clinging to the bits you want it to cling to (bum area) while holding in the tummy area (due to the high waist) enhancing our waist.

I would suggest us hourglasses should stay away from the baggier style as they will hide our figure, whereas the skinnier cut will show off all our gorgeous curves.

Over the next week I shall be posting a bra review, high street fashion for curves, scoop and swoop, and my experience of a bravissimo fitting to name a few. What else would you like to see?

Hope you’re all well
Much love
Hannah x

Leave a Reply

