Ann Summers Helena bra review

20130716-220946.jpg

Today I received this lovely bra in the post, I couldn’t wait to rip the package open and try it on. Try it on I did, sadly it didn’t fit (size 32H didn’t mix well with my 28J bust). Regardless, I shall write a little review best I can.

Firstly the design, the above picture is true to life, the bra arrived just as it did In the image, with satin ruby red cups, delicate detail and ruching on the straps.

The band I’d say is fairly firm to fit, like I said I bought it in a 32 band when in reality I’m a 28, I adjusted the band to the tightest hook and it wasn’t a bad fit. The underwire doesn’t go up to high meaning it doesn’t rub against the skin, and the low central gore creates a fab plunge effect, giving cracking cleavage. The cups are slightly padded giving a rounded effect. The cups are also in three sections, giving great support and uplift.

Now, onto the not so good parts, the straps are only half adjustable meaning the support factor is limited. There is also only two hooks and eyes limiting support. This was my first Ann summers purchase, and sadly due to the limited sizing, it shall be my last.

Hope this review helped
Much love
Hannah x

Leave a Reply

